Uncategorized

She, a god

Mothers are truly a god!
A beautiful poem by my dear friend!

kens lite pen

You would throw me up where i will no longer feel your arms,

But i am not scared,

You will catch me,

You’re the first being i put my trust in,

I smile, you smile,


You are my crutches for 1-2 years,

Since i am crippled,

You are my mouthpiece,

Since i am dumb,

She, a god


When i was born,

The only day you laughed when i cried,

Each time i cry,

The way you pamper me is like I’m being fed with my best cereal,

bathed with warm water and a lullaby sung for me all at the same time.


My mum,

My best friend,

If i can’t sleep,

That’s not new to you,

You also will not sleep.

What a sacrifice.


Where are you sending me to,

I asked him,

To earth,he replied,

To whom? I asked further,

A one of a kind woman,

He replied,

Well…

View original post 24 more words

14 thoughts on “She, a god

  1. Lovely poem. In a child’s eyes, a mother is a goddess. She can be glorious or terrible, benevolent or filled with wrath, but she commands love either way. I am convinced that this is the greatest power in the universe. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks to Ken for writing such a beautiful poem!! And yes, I absolutely agree with you, a mother commands love and affection and actually she truly deserves it!! Because it’s only a mother who will always support you be there for you no matter what. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

