Random

Random Rant #4

Hi to one and all! I don’t know what’s happening with the kids these days.I mean at the age of 10 or 11 they are having break-ups, and heartbreaks….Lord! when I was of that age, I used to watch Tom and Jerry!!!

“Maturity comes with age.” I think they really want to prove it wrong….. !!!! But I guess, they are still unsuccessful in doing so. For instance, there’s a girl that I know and she’s in third grade. She was crying over something and I asked her, what happened? She said…I’ll literally quote it, “My boyfriend broke up with me.” (Umm…not surprised) but I still asked her the reason behind their “Break up”. She told me it was because she slept early and couldn’t complete his math homework. Oh god! When I heard that, I was confused if I should laugh or be angry… but still I tried my best to console her and make her understand, Love is a waste of time, watch cartoons it still entertain you!

I understand, age doesn’t matter when you’re in love but please don’t break up with your childhood just to fall in love. Play in the playgrounds; all soaked in mud, watch cartoons, be carefree!!! Growing up sucks!!!!

44 thoughts on “Random Rant #4

      1. But the good part is I never grew up …… My parents regularly throw fertilizers at me so that I grow up…..
        Haha did you see what I did there…..
        Hahaha. Haha. Ha. Ouch

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You are correct. When I was 10, I use to wait for PokΓ©mon and other cartoons. At that age we don’t have any knowledge of love. I don’t understand why it’s happening that young kids are crying over breakups.. It’s hard to watch….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Deepika πŸ™‚
    I have an exact idea of what you mean. I still can’t believe how times have changed and how much different children are growing up and being exposed to things that I, as a child, was not even remotely aware of at that age.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Fernanda!! How’re you?? Oh god, it’s been so long…. I’m so happy to see you again!!!! 😊😊😊
      I agree! Childhood doesn’t seem like a childhood anymore!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello and thank you, Deepika. πŸ™‚
        At the moment I am good, got a few school assignments and I am trying to start writing more! It is definitely not, so much has changes with technology and what they have currently been exposed to for years now.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Please don’t say thanks….
        I wish you good luck!! Already waiting to read your writings!!!! After all, I am number one fan of your writings!!!!😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Okay πŸ™‚
        I want to get full-on back and start writing more and more, just have to get used to doing it on a daily basis again. I really appreciate all the kind words and support. πŸ˜€

        Like

  3. You are totally right!! I can actually get so frustrated and wound up when I see little kids acting like their breakup is the end of their life. They shouldn’t be in that sort of relationship anyway!
    I think that social media plays a HUGE role in this… I’m so glad I’m not a kid who’s growing up right now…the Internet has really shaken up the way in which children are living. Instant gratification is craved by youngsters; their patience is non-existent.
    In addition, no one wants to talk with their friends anymore, especially when a group chat comes into play.
    Nevertheless, I’ll stop my little rant but I have a question – why is it that you have such a big problem with the T word? (I feel afraid to write it πŸ˜‚)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! I can bet that they can even spell “Relationship” rightly. πŸ˜„For me, Internet is not anymore a virtue…but rather a curse… People use it more with not so good intentions… And you’re right! There’s no place for patience in their lives.

      P.S. I loved your rant! πŸ˜„πŸ˜ŠHahahaha… I really don’t know why… I just do..I don’t like it anyone says the T word to me..it makes me cringe… I know that sounds weird but yes! That’s just how I am…πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

