Random

शायरी (poetry) #7

” उम्मीद का दामन थाम, 

हमने ज़िंदगी को गले लगाया, 

के हर मुश्किल को हमने, 

खुली बाँहों से अपनाया, 

जहां लोग मर मर के जीतें हैं ज़िंदगी, 

वहां हमने हंसते हंसते जीकर दिखाया। “

English Version by my little brother!!!!!!!(check the comments) 

“Holding the little finger of hope, 

I hugged my life. 

That every obstacle in my life,

I welcomed with my arms open wide.

In the time where people live their life in a way no less than dying, 

I showed them how to live with a smile. “

Namaste Everyone!!! How’re you all? I hope great. So, finally, the end to the crazy idea of mine. But I am pleased that I did it and also because  Shayar sahab supported me too in this. A token of gratitude to you Shayar Sahab…. Guess what, A Large Pepperoni Pizza!!!!!  Only for you!!!😊😊

Now, do tell me if you liked this one… I’d love to know your views about it!!!!😊😊


Follow me on Facebook too… Here’s the link Click here

 Have A Wonderful Day!! 


Happy Blogging Fellas!!!

32 thoughts on “शायरी (poetry) #7

      1. I haven’t even written a single post in Hindi on my blog, such a shame! (Have translated one, nothing else) 😩😩
        I have to write something in Hindi!
        Haha, nothing like that! Don’t underestimate yourself! Just try as if writing a song, and the poem will come out! 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. C’mon don’t say like that…. It’s not a shame.. so what if you have not written anything in Hindi… You can do it now…but you’re not obliged to it…that you have to…okay little man!!!😊
        That’s a good advice… I’ll try!!!😊😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Let me try my best to translate it in broken English…

    Holding the little finger of hope,
    I hugged my life.
    That every obstacle in my life,
    I welcomed with my arms open wide.
    In a time where people live their life in a way no less than dying,
    I showed them how to live with a smile.

    😭😭 Please forgive me Deepika Di for spoiling it completely!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I checked yesterday around 11:30 pm and no post from you so i thought maybe you were not in the mood to come up with something…little did i realize that you were busy with this and will come up with such a good one in the final moments!! 👌👌 It was really nice and i wanted more lines by the time it reached the end!! The last two lines really upped the ante…were superb!! 👍😊
    Even though it ends but once in a while do post your original shayris….they are getting so better!
    Chocolates and ice-creams for you here 🍫🍫🍩 🍧🍨🍧 for being such lovely participant!
    Pizza was yummy!! 😋😋😋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know what… This is the best comment I have read!!!!!! It makes me feel happy that someone actually takes time to check my blog…. it means a lot!!!!!!!❤❤❤
      Shayar Sahab… Jab tak hum zinda hai, hamari shayari bhi zinda hai… Bhale hi thodi bekar kyu na ho…😄😄
      Chocolates and ice creams!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That made my night and day!!!!!!!!😍😍😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh…it made you that happy and touched! 😊 Wow…Didnt expect 😁😁…i always try to take time out for my near and dear ones!!
        Apki shayari bekar to bilkul bhi nahi hai!! Aap aur apki shayari salamat rahen yahi dua hai humari!!
        And now as i said earlier, collecting all your lines below in the order i liked them with most fav at the top! Keep writing more of these!

        #5: “करते थे वो मोहब्बत हमसे, 
        हम भी ये बात मान गए, 
        के छोड़ दिया साथ अपने मां बाप का,
        तो हम भी ये बात जान गए, 
        मोहब्बत का मुखौटा पहने फरेब आया है हमारे पास, 
        जो दूर करदे अपने खुदा को खुद से,
        वो क्या जाने बंदगी क्या होती है। “

        #1: “यूँ तो उम्र बिता दी हमने ज़माने से लडते लडते,
        सोचा ना था यूँही मिट्टी हो जाएँगे, 
        कभी खुशी के पल बिताए होते अपनों के साथ, 
        तो गम न करते, कि खाली हाथ ही रह जाएँगे।”

        #7: ” उम्मीद का दामन थाम, 
        हमने ज़िंदगी को गले लगाया, 
        के हर मुश्किल को हमने, 
        खुली बाँहों से अपनाया, 
        जहां लोग मर मर के जीतें हैं ज़िंदगी, 
        वहां हमने हंसते हंसते जीकर दिखाया। “

        #3: “ये दुनिया भी कमाल है यारो, 
        जहां इंसान पर पत्थर फेंकती है, 
        वहीं दूसरी तरफ, पत्थर की पूजा करती है।”

        #6: “चले थे हम ज़माना जीतने, 
        बुलंद थे हौंसले हमारे, 
        निडर हम चल पड़े अपनी मंजिल को पाने, 
        कम्बख्त, रास्ते में नींद आ गई। “

        #4: “कभी धूप, कभी छाँव, 
        यह वक्त भी गुज़र जायेगा, 
        तू बेखौफ चलता जा एै बंदे, 
        तेरा वक्त भी ज़रूर आयेगा।”

        #2: “तलाश रहती थी उस हमसफर की, जो सुख -दुःख में साथ निभायेगा, 
        जाना न था, कि गोल आकार में, पिज्जा की शक्ल में वो हमें यूँ मिल जायेगा।”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. There is no greater satisfaction than seeing someone happy and no greater happiness in knowing that you are the reason behind it!! I could feel the same right now!! 😁 Going to listen to Pharrel Williams’ Happy now and clap… because in happy! 😊😇

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

